Date: 28.10.2017 / Article Rating: 5 / Votes: 479
Serif.professay.info #List of research paper

Recent Posts

Home >> Uncategorized >> List of research paper

List of research paper

Oct/Fri/2017 | Uncategorized








Write My Paper • Best Professional …

List of research paper

Pay for Exclusive Essay -
Essay Writing Service | Essay Writer for …

choose quotes essay is safe and secure. Thank you for list of research paper choosing our experienced company with professional writers! Sample papers on biology, chemistry, business studies, marketing and others are available now! Contact our support team 24/7 for of business any upcoming questions. You can buy essays online from list paper, different companies nowadays, so please be aware of the fact that many of them have already pre-written essays or keep a database of the completed papers. We want to precaution you to be attentive and not to place your order with cheaters. Coolessay.net provides the work which is completed from for jobs in retail, scratch only! We carefully check each order for plagiarism after it is scrupulously completed according to list, your original and unique instructions. How can I find someone to write my paper for me? We are here to provide you with academic assistance in any kind of assignment you have.

How can I buy an essay online? You may feel free to place an order with us and social responsibility essay more than 600 writers are currently waiting to help you out. Do not hesitate to contact our support team 24/7 in case any questions occur. I need you to write my paper/ I need you to write my essay – in this case, please choose the option of “writing from scratch” (the order will be completed from your provided instructions); I need you to redo my essay/ I need you to make the adjustments in the paper I provide you with – you should select option of “proofreading/editing/re-writing” (in case you have an already completed paper which has to be adjusted). Buying essays online is very simple. All you have to do is to fill in the form while placing the order, provide us with the required materials to use (in case you have any) and proceed with the list paper payment. That's all! The rest we will do for you. In case you need a complicated order which requires numerous calculations and research paper specific writing skills, please feel free to place a free inquiry now, so that we could check whether there is an available writer to of research paper, complete an for creative writing outstanding paper for you. List Of Research Paper! This feature is crucial if you want the social essay quality to be excellent and avoid revisions in future: the Top or ENL writers can be chosen. For you to check the writer’s manner of writing in advance, you may select this feature and get one of the of research previous writer’s works.

This is an option that will let you get a plagiarism report generated by paper marketing Turnitin system but without saving your work in the database. This is to assure you of paper originality during future submissions. The professional Editor will re-read the writer’s work and list make the corrections if necessary. Essay Idea! Summary of the paper. If you need your paper to list of research paper, be summarized in 1 page, this option will be suitable for your order.

Should I buy essay online? When you register with us and place an order, you will be given a personal manager . Professional high quality standard writing. 5 years of experience in the custom writing business. Our writers are from the for jobs United States, the UK and Canada . They all have accomplished their Master's and PhD programs. Confidentiality is mandatory . List! All information you provide us with is tips for creative writing secured and no other third party could ever get an access to your personal data. Your order will be assigned to the writer who is proficient in your field of study and has certain experience. Delivery always on list of research, -time!

We take the responsibility while completing your order that there is your paper will not be late. Great deals are waiting for you! We always offer the essay idea best prices for our customers. How can I write my essays and make them plagiarism-free?” We guarantee that each paper we complete is written from scratch. No plagiarism is allowed.

Every order is checked with our own special plagiarism detection system. Of Research! We complete papers according to the formats of APA, MLA, Chicago/Turabian or Harvard Style. You are able to contact the certain department if you have a specific question. Feel free to look for tips writing the contact phone number and e-mails under the Contact us section. List Paper! Our support team is also available for your convenience 24/7. Free revisions for you! For more detailed info, check our Revision Policy. How will you write my paper? We always find an individual approach to each client. Ability to stay updated on the process of editing essays, your order. Money back guarantee!

You are able to ask for a refund if you are not satisfied with the work completed. For more detailed info, please read our Money Back Guarantee in list paper the separate section. ATTENTION! There is a special offer for our customers! We always have sales and special offers on essay idea, the website for our customers. List! If you want to receive a discount for essay about your order with us, you are welcome to list, contact our support team 24/7 via chat or by phone. We will always find a perfect solution for you! Become a customer of coolessay.net, save your money and make your life easier! Coolessay.net is here to satisfy you with the research paper service you have chosen.

We are a friendly team of professionals who have been in this area of business for list 3-5 years already. Essay Idea! You can contact the respective department and we will resolve your question instantly. Buy essays online with coolessay.net! Be fashionable, smart and mobile! =) 275 words per page! Double spacing (single spaced order is available) We do not keep a database of the papers! The work we provide is original! All papers are completed from scratch! Coolessay.net is legal to use! Our service is not prohibited by any college or university. When you receive the completed work, you are able to use it in the following ways:

As a source for additional ideas and list paper research on the particular subject As a better understanding of the subject and assignment itself that you are required to complete As gain of new knowledge and exchange of any kind of experience The proper paraphrasing is acceptable.

Best Essay Writers Here -
Write My Paper • Best Professional …

How to Write a Reading Response Essay with Sample Papers. VirginiaLynne has been a University English instructor for over 20 years. She specializes in helping people write essays faster and easier. Summarizes what you read. Gives your reaction to the text. Your reaction will be one or more of the following: Agreement/disagreement with the ideas in of research paper the text.

Reaction to how the ideas in the text relate to research, your own experience. Reaction to how ideas in the text relate to of research paper, other things you've read. Your analysis of the author and research paper, audience. Your evaluation of how this text tries to convince the reader and whether it is effective. Your introduction will be 1-3 paragraphs. For this essay, because you want to give both information about the subject and also briefly summarize the article you are responding to, you probably need at least two paragraphs. In all introductions, you want to: Get the list of research paper, reader’s attention. Describe your subject. Give your thesis. For a responsive reading essay, you also need to:

Mention the author and essay idea, title of the article you are discussing. Give a brief summary of the article or the part of the paper, article that you are responding to. Paragraph One . Get the reader’s attention by describing the subject in one of the following ways: Use a startling statistic. Cite an social responsibility of business interesting fact. Pose an appropriate quotation. Tell an anecdote. Describe a scenario. Write a conversation.

Tell a story. Of Research! Put forth a question your essay will answer. Give an social of business essay example. Explain general information about the topic. Using a Frame for Your Introduction and Conclusion. One of my favorite techniques is to use a “frame” story or conversation for the opening and the conclusion.

The way this works is that you tell half of a story or conversation in the introduction and then tell the rest of the story in the conclusion. Or you could open with a dilemma or problem and of research paper, then close with a solution. Another approach is to retell the same story in the conclusion with a different (usually better) ending. Examples: In an essay about cell phone use in cars, you could open with a scenario showing a person getting a call while driving and thinking about research paper what to do. In the conclusion, you could tell the end of the scenario—maybe the driver pulls over to take the call or decides to let voicemail take it. In an list essay about dealing with a family member with Alzheimer’s, you could open with a conversation between family members trying to figure out covering for jobs in retail what to do and conclude with a conversation between the same people after they have decided to place that person in a nursing home. In an essay about oil drilling in the Gulf, you could open by describing vividly the oil-soaked coastline and the dying wildlife. You could conclude with what that coastline looks like now. On any topic which you have personal experience, you can open with part of your story, and list, then conclude with the ending of essay idea your story.

How to Become a Republican. My analysis of a Harvard study that reported that watching 4th of July parades makes people vote Republican. Reading Response Example Paper: A reader response about Chris Adrian's article Under My Skin from the New York Times. Introduction and Conclusion Ideas. Paragraph 2 : After your introduction, transition by list paper, explaining what the author of the article you have written has to say about essay idea this topic. Briefly explain the main points of the list, article that you want to talk about. Then you will give your thesis. Example: According to Mary Johnson in “Cell Phones are Dangerous,” we should not use our phones while driving and should educate others not to use them either. Johnson gives statistics showing that talking on a cell phone is covering letters, as dangerous as driving drunk.

Moreover, she points out the increasing number of accidents caused by paper, cell phone use. Her conclusion is that we need to personally decide not to use a cell phone while driving and that we need to social responsibility, educate our friends and family to give up cell phones while driving, too. Then add a thesis statement like one of the following examples: (Agree) I agree with Johnson because I have observed many people driving dangerously while talking on cell phones and have even been in of research an accident myself while talking on the phone. (Disagree ) I disagree with Johnson because I don’t think that using a cell phone is essay about business strategy, any different from list, eating in a car or talking with other passengers. (Reflect on author’s experience ) I believe Johnson has come to her conclusions because of her own traumatic experiences while using a cell phone while driving. (Optional: you could add an research paper marketing extension, like but personal experiences are not a good basis for public policy.) (Expand on an assertion made in the essay ) I agree with Johnson’s assertion that cell phones are dangerous, but I’d go even further than she does because I think we cannot control this problem by list of research paper, merely educating the research marketing, public. We need to have laws prohibiting the use of cell phones while driving. Here are six different ways to respond to an essay:

You can agree with the article and explain three or more reasons why you agree. Of Research Paper! You can disagree with the article and for creative for students, explain three or more reasons why. You can agree with some parts of the article and disagree with other parts and explain why. You can analyze the list paper, rhetorical situation (occasion, purpose, audience, and business strategy, context) of this article and explain why the author’s personal experience causes them to write this piece. You can take one part of the essay, agreeing or disagreeing with it, and expand on of research that idea, giving reasons for your reader to essay, agree with you.

You can explain your reaction to the article and then analyze how the of research paper, writer’s style, tone, word choice, and examples made you feel that way. Remember that all essays have three main parts: introduction, body, and conclusion. There are many ways to write a good essay, but I will give you a general guide to follow which will help you to research marketing, organize your ideas. Here you will argue your thesis and give support for your ideas from your personal experience and list paper, your own thinking and reading. You can also use evidence from the article you read but don’t just repeat the ideas in research marketing the article. The body of list paper your paper should have three or more paragraphs. For Students! Each paragraph should have a topic sentence which communicates one response idea you have about the paper such as, I agree with Jones that _________ or My personal experience makes me relate to paper, _____ because _______. The rest of the essay idea, paragraph should give details to back up that point. You can use examples from the of research, reading, your own life, something else you have read, or common experiences we all have. Business! You can also use reasoning to prove your points. Explain why you think this way.

Don't forget to use author tags when you are talking about something in the story. The best essays do refer back to the text and of research paper, explain why and how the reader's response relates to the article. The first time you talk about the article, you should give the essay idea, full name of the of research paper, author and the title of the article in parenthesis: John Jones in his article, “Taking Back Our Lives,” states _________.”. After that, you need to always tell when you are paraphrasing the covering for jobs in retail, article instead of giving your own view. Use “author tags” to show you are talking about something in list of research the article and not your own ideas. Author tags use the last name of the author and a verb. Try these variations: Differentiating Your Voice from the Author's: Instead of Jones says, you can use: Contrary to what you may have learned in previous writing classes, you should not repeat or summarize your arguments in essay idea the conclusion. List Paper! That is sometimes appropriate for in-class essays when you are not sure you’ve been clear about your main points, but it is not appropriate for college writing. Instead, you need to actually conclude your arguments.

You can often use the same type of essay idea technique that you use in paper an introduction. You can also: call attention to larger issues call for a change in editing essays action or attitude conclude with a vivid image appeal to of research, the reader to agree with you or link back to covering for jobs, your introduction by finishing the story/scenario, revising it, or explaining how it proves your point. This is list of research, a sample reading response essay to an article titled “Cell Phones are Dangerous by Mary Johnson, agreeing with the article and extending one of the ideas. Paragraph 1 : Dramatic re-telling of a personal story of picking up my cell phone and then realizing that I am going to marketing, crash into another car. Stop the story right before the crash. Paragraph 2 : Like most people, I thought I was a good enough driver to handle using a cell phone while driving. I found out I was wrong. It turns out of research I’m not unusual. In her article “Cell Phones are Dangerous,” Mary Johnson argues that as statistics of cell phone use while driving goes up, so do accidents.

According to Johnson, we should not use our phones while driving and should educate others not to use them either. Johnson cites statistics showing that talking on a cell phone is for creative for students, as dangerous as driving drunk. Moreover, she points out the increasing number of accidents caused by cell phone use. Her conclusion is that we need to personally decide not to use a cell phone while driving and paper, that we need to educate our friends and essay idea, family to give up using cell phones while driving too. Of Research! I agree with Jones that cell phones are dangerous and research paper, that we should personally choose to not use one while driving; however, I’d go further than Jones by adding that we need to have laws that prohibit anyone from using cell phones in cars. Each of list these statements would be the topic sentence of one of the body paragraphs. For the first one, I also give examples of the research paper marketing, type of arguments and list, support I would use to write that paragraph and prove my point. 1. Laws make people realize that cell phone driving is dangerous. Essay About Business Strategy! (Below is an example of some support I could use to list paper, back up this idea—you can use ideas from the article but do not repeat the article.) support with an covering letters anecdote of friends or family thinking a call is more important than driving use statistics from article argue some people will be convinced by being educated, but not everyone use example of seatbelt laws saving lives argue that using a cell phone endangers others and not just yourself. 2. New technology requires changes in public policy.

3. People in paper my generation feel obligated to take a call, but if it is illegal to call while driving, they won’t feel that pressure. 4. Using hands-free headsets won’t work because it is the call which is distracting, not holding the phone. 5. This law will save a lot of lives. I would return to my personal story and pick it up where I left off. I do crash and there is a lot of tips writing for students damage to my car, but no one is hurt. I can explain my great relief that my cell phone use did not end more tragically, and my personal decision to put my cell phone where I can’t reach it while driving.

End with an appeal to the reader to of research paper, do the same, but to writing for students, also support legislation to prohibit cell phone use while driving. Additional Information for Essay on Cell Phone Use While Driving. You formulate an evaluation any time you answer someone’s question, “What did you think of that book (article, movie, class, or news report)? Responding personally to an article is usually the start of of research any analysis of social responsibility of business essay writing, so it is a good first paper type to write. However, unlike a review or evaluation paper, your purpose in of research a response paper is covering letters in retail, not to tell someone else whether or not they should read this article. Instead, your purpose is to explain your reaction and to give reasons (this will be the of research, body of your paper) why you reacted that way. Responsibility Essay! Doing an evaluation paper would take the reading response a step further and is probably one of the papers you will do next in your course.

How long does your instructor give you to write each essay? How long does your English Instructor usually take to grade your essays? by Virginia Kearney 4. How to paper, Write an Exploratory Essay With Sample Papers. by Virginia Kearney 8. Reading Response Sample Paper on Why We Crave Horror Movies by Virginia Kearney 6. How to essay business, Write a Summary, Analysis, and Response Essay Paper With Examples.

by Virginia Kearney 56. 100 Easy Argumentative Essay Topic Ideas with Research Links and Sample Essays. by Virginia Kearney 32. How to Write a Summary, Analysis, and Response Essay Paper With Examples. by Virginia Kearney 56. Easy Words to Use as Sentence Starters to Write Better Essays. by Virginia Kearney 129. Coming into my assignment, I was very nervous. I've never written a reader-response paper. The information I found on your site gives me the confidence to paper, move forward! Thanks so much!

Carmel Therese C. Crauz 6 weeks ago. Hi Ms. Virginia, thanks a lot for letters in retail, a very helpful article. Been searching for a while on how to write a synopsis on our assignment. THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH! GOD BLESS YOU! Virginia Kearney 23 months ago from United States. Maria, I'm so glad that you found this article helpful to you.

Writing responses to things you read is such a fundamental part of of research paper many college tasks that mastering this ability makes you a much better student overall. Maria I Reyes 23 months ago. Ms. Lynne thank you so much. This was extremely helpful. Social Responsibility Of Business Essay! I like the list, fact that you added examples for a better understanding.

I also added it as a favorite so that I can refer to it as often as possible. Thanks again! Virginia Kearney 2 years ago from United States. ChocoMoco--all papers need to editing essays, have a thesis sentence because a thesis sentence is the main idea of the paper. However, not all thesis sentences are roadmap ones which tell everything you will talk about. A thesis sentence for a Reading Response paper will say the main response you have to the what you've read. Of Research! Here is a Reading Response paper with examples about a thesis:https://letterpile.com/writing/Reading-Response-Sa. For a responsive paper is for jobs, it necessary to have a thesis sentence? Thank you this saved life! Virginia Kearney 2 years ago from list of research paper, United States.

Hi Lex--I have several other sample papers that you can see if you just search on HubPages for Reading Response sample essays. I really like how you give your example , it sure help me a lot . Please add more to help other people that need it! Kristi Tipps-Deutsch 3 years ago from essay idea, Colorado Springs. I enjoyed this hub very much. It's so helpful to have sample papers that students can try to recreate with their own content. I will happily rob you of of research paper this fabulous step by step tutorial. Social Of Business Essay! Thank you for taking such time and effort to list paper, make it so accessible. Thank you it was so helpful I had two videos and the Dr. asked us to write responds I did what have said thank you. Thank you for paper, your response examples.

i was awesome i got lots of idea . thanks. : ) Virginia Kearney 5 years ago from United States. Glad that my Hub reassured you reniesaenz. Paper! I have been so happy to find that many students both in my class and out have been able to write better and faster when given clear instructions. To be honest I was a little nervous going into your class. After reading this hubpage I'm actually not as nervous because I know that following your hubpages will give me the editing essays, help I need to right the essay's this semester. Virginia Kearney 5 years ago from United States. Thanks so much for paper, stopping by!

Thanks! it is really helpful 5 years ago. Thanks! It is really helpful. Virginia Kearney 5 years ago from United States. Thanks so much peytons for letting me know that this has helped you. I can't believe how many people are reading this hub, which I originallly put up mostly for editing essays, my own students to use. Finally, I Googled this topic and realized that there isn't much on the web explaining how to write reading responses, even though that is a very common essay topic in list paper a lot of disciplines. In fact, I've especially noticed that my ESL students were required to social, do these projects in list of research paper their classes. Thanks for your hub, and I have learned a lot about the skills of essay idea writing a reading reponse. You recommended ways of introduction are exceptionally engaging and list paper, desirable. Virginia Kearney 5 years ago from United States.

Hi--the two samples in the blue block are reading response essays my students have done. Good luck on letters for jobs your assignment! Check out some of my other hubs for other writing help. Claudia Tello 5 years ago from Mexico. Thanks for taking the list paper, time to for creative, answer my question. I have also been thinking about list of research paper writing book reviews, this hub might help me on that. Cheers! Virginia Kearney 5 years ago from United States. Thanks for your comments Claudia. I have written reading response hubs on covering letters for jobs in retail Chinese books for kids and paper, early readers. Essay Idea! My Stone Age hub is really a reading response too.

Actually, I have a ton of hubs planned of this type but I haven't gotten to them yet. Reading Response is list of research paper, really a lot like a book review, and so that is always fun! Claudia Tello 5 years ago from Mexico. I used to write reading response essays for a literature course I engaged in during my college years. I enjoy writing and analyzing my response to the things I read. Tips! It was quite fun in those days because the professor obviously chose books that where especially thought provoking and that made it much more interesting and easy too. Do you write many reading response hub-essays? Virginia Kearney 5 years ago from United States. Thanks Carol3san--I've been very surprised at paper the number of for creative people who have looked at my writing hubs and I'm always grateful for list, positive feedback. Thanks for stopping by!

Carolyn Sands 5 years ago from Hollywood Florida. Thanks for the hub. Tips Writing For Students! Great info. I voted you up. Virginia Kearney 5 years ago from United States. Thanks somethingblue!

I appreciate your comment and the time you've taken to respond at length. Although my hubs on writing instruction don't always have a lot of comments, they have gotten more views than I expected. I know that many writing instructors don't have a lot of previous experience or instruction in teaching writing before they are put in a class. Sometimes the books they use aren't particularly helpful at paper explaining the editing essays, process. I try to take the steps of writing these essays and break them down so they are easier. Thanks again! Copyright 2017 HubPages Inc. and list, respective owners.

Other product and company names shown may be trademarks of essay about business their respective owners. HubPages ® is a registered Service Mark of HubPages, Inc. HubPages and Hubbers (authors) may earn revenue on this page based on affiliate relationships and list, advertisements with partners including Amazon, Google, and others. Copyright 2017 HubPages Inc. and respective owners.

High Quality Custom Essay Writing Service -
How to Write an A+ Research Paper - A …

70 useful sentences for paper, academic writing. Research. Back in the late 90s, in the process of reading for paper, my MA dissertation, I put together a collection of editing essays hundreds of sentence frames that I felt could help me with my academic writing later on. Paper. And they did. Immensely. After the essay about course was over, I stacked my sentences away, but kept wondering if I could ever put them to good use and list perhaps help other MA / PhD students.

So here are 70 sentences extracted and adapted for from the original compilation, which ran for almost 10 pages. This list is organized around keywords. Before you start: 1. Pay close attention to the words in bold , which are often used in conjunction with the main word. 2. [ ] means #8220;insert a suitable word here#8221;, while ( ) means #8220;this word is optional.#8221; 3. Keep in mind that, within each group, some examples are slightly more formal / less frequent than others. b. There seems to covering letters, be no compelling reason to of research paper, argue that ___. c. Covering Letters For Jobs In Retail. As a rebuttal to this point, it could be argued that ___. d. There are [three] main arguments that can be advanced to support ___. Paper. e. The underlying argument in tips favor of / against of research [X] is that ___. a. In this [paper], I put forward the claim that ___. c. There is ample / growing support for the claim that ___. e. Taking a middle-ground position, [X] claims that ___. a. The data gathered in social the [pilot study] suggest that ___. b. The data appears to suggest that ___. c. The data yielded by of research paper, this [study] provide strong / convincing evidence that ___. d. A closer look at the data indicates that ___. e. The data generated by [X] are reported in [table 1]. f. The aim of this [section] is to editing essays, generalize beyond the list data and ___. b. There has been an inconclusive debate about whether ___. c. The question of whether ___ has caused much debate in about [our profession] [over the years]. d. (Much of) the of research paper current debate revolves around ___. a. In this section / chapter, the discussion will point to ___. b. The foregoing discussion implies that ___. c. For the covering letters for jobs sake of paper discussion , I would like to argue that ___. d. About Business. In this study, the question under discussion is of research paper ___.

e. Marketing. In this paper, the list of research paper discussion centers on ___. f. [X] lies at the heart of the research discussion on ___. a. The available evidence seems to suggest that ___ / point to of research paper, ___. b. On the strategy basis of the evidence currently available, it seems fair to suggest that ___. c. There is list of research overwhelming evidence for the notion that ___. d. Further evidence supporting / against [X] may lie in the findings of [Y], who ___. e. These results provide confirmatory evidence that ___. a. I will now summarize the ground covered in this [chapter] by ___. b. On logical grounds , there is no compelling reason to argue that ___. c. [X] takes a middle-ground position on [Y] and argues that ___. d. On these grounds , we can argue that ___. e. [X]#8217;s views are grounded on the assumption that ___. a. This study is an attempt to address the issue of ___. b. In the present study, the issue under scrutiny is ___. c. The issue of whether ___ is social of business essay clouded by the fact that ___. d. To portray the issue in [X]#8217;s terms, ___. e. Given the centrality of this issue to [my claim], I will now ___. f. This [chapter] is concerned with the issue of [how/whether/what] ___. Of Research. a. Tips Writing. [X] is prominent in the literature on [Y]. List Paper. b. There is a rapidly growing literature on [X], which indicates that ___. c. The literature shows no consensus on [X], which means that ___. d. The (current) literature on [X] abounds with examples of ___. Editing Essays. a. The main theoretical premise behind [X] is that ___. c. List Of Research Paper. [X] is premised on the assumption that ___. d. The basic premises of [X]#8217;s theory / argument are ___. e. The arguments against [X]#8217;s premise rest on [four] assumptions: ___. Social Of Business. a.This study draws on research conducted by ___. b. Although there has been relatively little research on / into list [X], ___. c. In the last [X] years, [educational] research has provided ample support for for creative writing, the assertion that ___. d. Current research appears / seems to validate the view that ___. e. Research on / into ___ does not support the view that ___. Of Research. f. Further research in this area may include ___ and ___. g. Evidence for [X] is social of business essay borne out by list, research that shows ___. h. There is insufficient research on / into ___ to draw any firm conclusions about / on ___. Editing Essays. a. The consensus view seems to be that ___. b. List Of Research Paper. [X] propounds the view that ___. Letters. c. Current research (does not) appear(s) to validate such a view . d. There have been dissenters to list of research paper, the view that ___. e. The answer to [X] / The difference between [X] and [Y] is not as clear-cut as popular views might suggest. f. The view that _____ is in writing line with [common sense]. g. I am not alone in my view that ___. h. [X] puts forward the view that ___. Of Research. i. [X]#8217;s views rest on the assumption that ___. Research. If you found this list useful, check out The Only Academic Phrasebook You#8217;ll Ever Need , which contains 600 sentences, as well as grammar and vocabulary tips. E-book and paperback available on Amazon. 171 thoughts on “70 useful sentences for academic writing” This is incredible! Many, many thanks! I#8217;ll start putting these into use immediately in paper my DipTESOL assignments.

Higor, glad I could help. Um abraco! Thanks for letting out essay idea such a list. Seems to be of great help. Great list, Otavio! Thank you! You#8217;re welcome, Eduardo! #128578; Wonderful! It will help indeed! Thanks very much! Be sure to check out my e-book, too, which contains 600 sentences, as well as grammar and vocabulary tips:https://goo.gl/tAvU3P.

This is very helpful, I wish I had known about of research this fabulous choice of words during my first year of graduate study. If you feel you need more help, check this out: Thanks, Luiz! This list is essay idea gonna be so useful! You#8217;re welcome, Michele! What a marvelous list.

Thanks for your generosity. Melanie, thank you! my friend i cant access this book from list paper my country pakistan#8230; can u please tell me another source. Editing Essays. Really nice, Luiz. I particularly like #8216;yielded#8217;. I#8217;ll definitely try to put them to good use during my next assignment. I remember teaching you #8220;yielded#8221; back in 1875, in MAC something. Maybe that#8217;s why. #128578; 1875? You#8217;ve been around awhile. Wonderful Listing Dear Brother #128578; Why were some alphabets left out of research paper ? Sure there would have been a GR8 reason ! Am converting this into a ppt and for jobs share it for many to more to access hope no problems brother #8230;.

LOL n Laughter all the way from Mumbai, INDIA. Thank you for dropping by. You can share the list with as many people as you like, of course. List Of Research. Please do acknowledge the source, though, ok? Maybe this will encourage more people to visit the blog. What a wonderful list, very much needed for EAP learners (not to mention any academic writer). I#8217;ll definitely make use of it.

Thanks. #128578; Tyson, thank you for your kind words. Letters In Retail. Much appreciated! This is a great source and I will definitely use it in my current literature review class. My professor provide us with your Blog. I am very glad for two reasons, your Blog is a great source, and I think you are Brazilian ? I am from Sao Paulo, and as an International student I struggle written in English. Muito#8230; muito obrigada pelas dicas. Thank you, Dora! Yes, I am Brazilian. Such a great work! It helps me to improve my English#8230;Keep It Up.

Data is the plural of datum. Of Research Paper. Therefore, it should read #8220;The data appear#8230;#8221; Thanks for stopping by. For Creative. Both usages are correct. If one treats #8220;data#8221; as a singular / mass noun, a singular noun should be used. Here#8217;s what the Oxford Dictionary has to say: #8220;In Latin, data is the plural of datum and, historically and in specialized scientific fields , it is also treated as a plural in English, taking a plural verb, as in the data were collected and classified . Of Research. In modern non-scientific use, however , despite the complaints of traditionalists, it is often not treated as a plural.

Instead, it is treated as a mass noun, similar to a word like information, which cannot normally have a plural and essay idea which takes a singular verb. Of Research Paper. Sentences such as data was (as well as data were ) collected over a number of research years are now widely accepted in standard English.#8221; So I think it ultimately depends on the stylistic constraints of the paper piece of writing at hand and on business the norms adopted by the academic institution you#8217;re writing for / on behalf of. But if history is list of research paper anything to research paper marketing, go by, I think very soon #8220;datum#8221; will be as rare as, for example, #8220;agendum.#8221; What a wonderful list: thank you for sharing. Of Research. I#8217;m going (with your permission) to use it with my EAP class.

I have other lists (including from the Manchester phrase bank) but this is a list of phrases that have been used rather than could be used. Research Paper. Christine, I appreciate your kind words. List Paper. Of course you can use it! If you feel that your audience would profit from any of the stuff on editing essays this blog (aimed at teachers of English as a foreign language), please just say where the sentences were taken from, ok? Every little thing than can increase traffic helps! And you#8217;re so right about the #8220;what people do say#8221; vs. #8220;what people could say#8221; dilemma. Before I put this list together, I made a point of googling each one to check its approximate frequency. This alone sifted out at least half of my original list. List Of Research Paper. Best regards from essay idea Sao Paulo, Brazil.

These are invaluable, and they#8217;ll be put to immediate use in ICELT tasks. Thanks a million! Jessica, I#8217;m so glad you#8217;ll be able to use some of them. Um abraco! Thanks a zillion for list of research paper, sharing, Luiz! Assessors worldwide will be amazed at how much the quality of candidates#8217; writing has improved! hehehe. We sure hope so, right, Marcia? #128578; Thanks for of business, stopping by.

Thanks for putting this work together. I am preparing my readings for the Dissertation and in my collection your list of phrases will be useful. Paper. Very useful Christine and covering thanks for sharing. Thank you, Salma. What a fabulous resource for of research paper, international students as well! Thank you. Cally, thank you! Just great! Thanks for sharing it. You#8217;re welcome, Bruno! Thanks for sharing.

Definitely I will use some ideas for my TEFL essay. Patricia, I#8217;m glad you found the list helpful! Courageous, generous and much appreciated. Thank you for your kind words, Chris. Bonjour, English is not my first language and for students the information contained on this page helps me to construct proper essay sentences. Obrigada ! Bonjour, Denise. Paper. As a non-native speaker myself, I know the feeling and I#8217;m glad I was able to essay, help! thank you for list of research paper, this! it helps me tremendously #128578; You seriously saved my life when I was writing a paper due the very next day. I have bookmarked it and it will be my go-to blog for writing for students, future writing assignments! Thank you for your contribution. Glad I could help, Johana! Thank you for this- it is fabulous!

Really helpful tips for of research paper, writing good research papers also useful to students of literature. Great tips indeed. I think these tips must be shared with every student of essay literature as there are lot many things they have to know. Thanks a lot. What an incredible work!! I will use it with my students #128578; Thank you, Serena. Incredible!

Senor Barros, thank you for sharing. Paper. I#8217;ve never seen something like this beforegood prompts for essay idea, writing. Ken (ESL Teacher from Thailand) Thanks, Ken. I appreciate your feedback. These sentences are Fantabulous#8230;. (Thumbs Up For You) Completely agree.

Fantastic expressions. Gonna have to study them for some upcoming papers!! Luizo, it was really generous of you to have shared such a useful collection. English is my third language and was I having difficulty writing my dissertation. List Of Research. Hopefully your gift will help. I cannot thank you enough. I hope one day I too can help by writing, uploading something this useful, free. You are a saint. List Of Research Paper. your sentences are great I am going to paper, use them as much as possible. List. ighly descriptive post, I l³ked that a lot. Will there. Tips. 10000 times thanks. Thank you a lot for sharing these useful and practical verbs and list paper phrases ! Habib, glad I could help!

Nice Work! Exactly what I was looking for classroom debates! Honestly, I would seriously LOVE to see the original 10 page list. Thank you so much you have just saved me hours of trying to make my Masters assignment sound convincing! Thanks for what you#8217;ve done Luiz#8230; And give a try at updating the essay idea list, if possible. Thank you alto, this is list paper a great list.

I prepare for TOEFL but my writing is business strategy awful, I hope by using this list it improve. Can I send my writing to you? The list is list of research paper really wonderfully helpful for any teacher or student in writing a dissertation. Thank you so much are very goods to my tesis. THANKS FOR HELPING PEOPLE. Thanks so much for for creative writing for students, your generosity. Just about to embark upon my MA dissertation and feeling very insecure, nervous and low in confidence: the cosmic kick in list of research the bottom, desperately needed! This is an awesome collection dude! I was looking something like this for my writing in research paper TOEFL test! Thanks for the list! It#8217;ll really give me a boost for my future works!

Thank you very much. It is very helpful. thank you for the list, most helpful. Luella. i been using these for a yr and my grades incresed dramatically now i have got an op 2 i can#8217;t thank u enough for of research paper, these thank u. This is very useful. Business Strategy. IF I rate it I will 10. But I hope u will also common phrases that commonly use in school reporting. Btw, I am a filipino. List Of Research Paper. This is editing essays brilliant! thanks! Thank you so much. Great work.

Thanks, I find many of the phrases very useful for my own work. However, I see in general a tendency of being too wordy. This probably depends somewhat on list the branch of science you#8217;re working in. For example, a phrase such as #8220;The available evidence seems to suggest that#8221; uses two hedges (suggest, seem) to mitigate the strength of tips for creative for students #8220;evidence#8221;). If there#8217;s a lot of such phrases in a paper, the readers just won#8217;t believe what your saying. First, I would like to say thank you so much for of research paper, helpful idea and I really need to research paper, improve me academic English vocabulary but I t is still problem to improve it. List. Who will help me that. Very good work and can be updated to editing essays, help postgraduate students in their writing.

Thank you! There#8217;s some exciting news on the horizon, Abdulghadar. Stay tuned! I find the examples very helpfu and would like to have your permission to of research, share these information for my students please. Juliana,check out “The Only Academic Phrasebook You’ll Ever Need”, which I’ve just published: http://goo.gl/3frFZW. What a great list, greetings from Poland! Titoszka,check out editing essays “The Only Academic Phrasebook You’ll Ever Need”, which I’ve just published: http://goo.gl/3frFZW.

These phrases are going to be very very very useful for me#8230; Thanks a lot. Akshita,check out “The Only Academic Phrasebook You’ll Ever Need”, which I’ve just published: http://goo.gl/3frFZW. Thank you very much, these sentences will help a lot. Paper. Thank again. Djibril,check out “The Only Academic Phrasebook You’ll Ever Need”, which I’ve just published: http://goo.gl/3frFZW. Thank u so much:) Thank you for this list. I m sharing it with my friends right now. It#8217;s a great source of good wordings))) Anastasia,check out “The Only Academic Phrasebook You’ll Ever Need”, which I’ve just published: http://goo.gl/3frFZW. Hey this source is covering for jobs great! Thanks for sharing.

Jen,check out “The Only Academic Phrasebook You’ll Ever Need”, which I’ve just published: http://goo.gl/3frFZW. A brilliant resource for teaching academic writing, thank you! Sharon,check out “The Only Academic Phrasebook You’ll Ever Need”, which I’ve just published: http://goo.gl/3frFZW. It is perfect list! Thanks a lot. Glad you found it useful! Kostas, check out “The Only Academic Phrasebook You’ll Ever Need”, which I’ve just published: http://goo.gl/3frFZW. Dear LUIZ OTAVIO, Nice list, It could be much greater If you could add any other vocabulary to use for academic writing in you blog. Dear Professor Avinash, check out “The Only Academic Phrasebook You’ll Ever Need”, which I’ve just published: http://goo.gl/3frFZW. List Paper. Luiz your list is a time saver. you are very thoughtful. Thank you!

Diana,check out “The Only Academic Phrasebook You’ll Ever Need”, which I’ve just published: http://goo.gl/3frFZW. Thank you so much for posting this list, I#8217;ve been using it for last 3 years of my uni! Mac, check out research marketing “The Only Academic Phrasebook You’ll Ever Need”, which I’ve just published: http://goo.gl/3frFZW. Ottotito, check out “The Only Academic Phrasebook You’ll Ever Need”, which I’ve just published: http://goo.gl/3frFZW. from Saudi Arabia, i would like a to list, thank you for those great expressions LUIZ, I admit using some of research them to of research paper, improve my daily English Emails as well #128578; Majed, check out “The Only Academic Phrasebook You’ll Ever Need”, which I’ve just published: http://goo.gl/3frFZW. Dear Louiz, I am writing my PhD proposal and responsibility of business essay this is of research just what I need. Thanks a lot.

Marie, check out “The Only Academic Phrasebook You’ll Ever Need”, which I’ve just published: http://goo.gl/3frFZW. Thanks a lot. It is very useful. Scorneo, check out “The Only Academic Phrasebook You’ll Ever Need”, which I’ve just published: http://goo.gl/3frFZW. Essay Idea. Thanks a lot.

It is very useful#8230; This is what I am looking for !! Thank you so much.. I will use them in may graduation research .. Hela, check out “The Only Academic Phrasebook You’ll Ever Need”, which I’ve just published: http://goo.gl/3frFZW. Thank you for sharing your superb list! Naz,check out “The Only Academic Phrasebook You’ll Ever Need”, which I’ve just published: http://goo.gl/3frFZW. Thanks a lot.

It is list of research paper very useful. Kasra, check out “The Only Academic Phrasebook You’ll Ever Need”, which I’ve just published: http://goo.gl/3frFZW. Thank you so much, i am using your sentences in essay about business my thesis. Minoo,check out “The Only Academic Phrasebook You’ll Ever Need”, which I’ve just published: http://goo.gl/3frFZW. Thank you for your help you realy helped me interms of academic work.please now will you help me on prepositions?this is when am learning English. Hi Micheal, check out “The Only Academic Phrasebook You’ll Ever Need”, which I’ve just published: http://goo.gl/3frFZ. I heaved a sigh of relief. Because this is my major struggle in writing academic papers. Remain blessed for sharing.

Blossom, check out “The Only Academic Phrasebook You’ll Ever Need”, which I’ve just published: http://goo.gl/3frFZW. Luiz, this is AWESOME! I#8217;m so grateful for this. Currently I#8217;m roasting over my dissertation and this prompts lubricate the brain and neuro pathways. Thank you so much for your generosity. Blessings to you! Sarah, check out #8220;The Only Academic Phrasebook You#8217;ll Ever Need#8221;, which I#8217;ve just published: http://goo.gl/3frFZW. List Of Research. Sarah, check out: “The Only Academic Phrasebook You’ll Ever Need”, which I’ve just published: http://goo.gl/3frFZW. im impressed Luiz. Thank you.

Check out “The Only Academic Phrasebook You’ll Ever Need”, which I’ve just published: http://goo.gl/3frFZW. Sharing this list with my IELTS students in essay idea 3, 2, 1#8230; Thanks, Jorge. For those who want more sentences + grammar and vocabulary tips, you can also recommend “The Only Academic Phrasebook You’ll Ever Need”, which I’ve just published. It#8217;s available on Amazon: http://goo.gl/3frFZW. Thank you. This is a bookmarked item. Be sure to check out list my e-book, too: It contains 600 sentences, as well as grammar and vocabulary tips. A thousand million thanks. You’re welcome, Pat! If you feel you need more help, check this out: 5 bucks only and essay it contains 600 sentences + lots of grammar and vocabulary tips. List Paper. This seems a lot like the book They Say, I Say which was first published in 2006.

Hi Joelle. Thanks for the reference. Just checked a sample on Amazon. Seems like a great book. The sentences above, however, are all formal. As far as I could tell, They Say, I Say includes a number of more neutral #8220;templates#8221; that students can use, say, in high school essays. E-book is not available.. only the tips paperpack #128577; This is good, it will really help in preparing my research manuscripts for paper, publication. Glad you find it useful! Yo have no idea how much I use this page for my papers. Special thanks to you! I#8217;m glad you find it useful!

Thanks a lot for your tremendous work, it is helpful and sophisticated. May you be rewarded. Essay. Found the compilation very helpful. kudos! Thank you, Abdus. Great list!

You have just saved my Final degree project. Of Research Paper. I#8217;m non-native English speager, and taking writing class. it really helped alot. Thanks.

Order Paper Writing Help 24/7 -
Affordable Papers and Premium …

English and Comparative Literary Studies. This handbook is a guide that I’m hoping will enable you. List Of Research. It is geared, in particular, towards the seventeenth-century literature and culture module but I hope you will find it useful at other times too. I would like to stress, though, that it is essay idea not the only way to do things. Of Research Paper. It may be that you have much better ideas about research paper, what makes for a successful essay and have tried and tested methods of executing your research. There isn’t necessarily a right way and so I hope you will not see this as proscriptive and limiting. You should talk to list paper, all your tutors about what makes for a good essay to get a sense of the different ways that you might construct an essay. 1. Essay writing (p.2) 2. Covering Letters For Jobs In Retail. Close reading (p. 4)

4. Constructing an argument (p. 8) 5. Paper. Help with this particular assessment (p. 9) 6. Grade descriptions (p. 10) 1. ESSAY WRITING (and historicist writing in particular) Essay writing has four stages: reading, planning, writing and proof-reading. Excepting the last, you may not find that they are not particularly discrete but rather interlinked and mutually informative. If any stage is skipped or done badly, though, it will impair your work. 1) Read the editing essays, text and make sure you understand it.

Use the Oxford English Dictionary online to look up any words you don’t understand or if they are operating in list of research paper, an unfamiliar context. Available on the Warwick web: http://www.oed.com. 2) Do a close reading. Make a list technical features (cf. the page in this booklet entitled ‘close reading’; refer to letters in retail, the section on poetic form in the back of your Norton Anthologies pp. 2944-52). Ask yourself: ‘how does the text achieve its effects?’ Then ask yourself: ‘how do those poetic effects relate to the meaning of the of research paper, text?’. 3) Do some research, particularly on social, the historical theme, period, cultural group that you’re interested in. Of Research. You could begin with a general history and then do a literature search for more specialist books and articles. It may help you to narrow your research to a particular theme or idea that is essay idea suggested, hopefully by paper, your reading in 1) and 2). For Jobs In Retail. Rather than trying to find out about the whole of seventeenth-century culture, limit your research to of research paper, the restoration, cavalier culture, medicine, the family or whatever. (See the in retail, handout on research).

4) Be careful when you take notes so that you will make no mistake, when you come to writing and referencing your work, about what is your work and what is someone else’s. Read and be clear about the university’s rules on plagiarism which are laid out in the blue booklet ‘Essay Writing and Scholarly Practice’ which you can get from the general office. 1) Begin by making a spider plan of all your ideas and the relationships between them. IF YOU DON'T LIKE SPIDERS FORGET THIS BIT. 2) Then write out a paragraph (which you will not include in of research, your essay necessarily) called ‘MY LINE OF ARGUMENT’. This will be information to yourself (so it can be very boringly and functionally written) about what you intend to in retail, say.

Ideally this should be a single big idea, which you can sustain for the length of the essay, made up of list, stages that can be demonstrated with reference to the passage in question. It may well be that you want to letters, write something similar to paper, this ‘line of argument’ paragraph, only in a more dynamic and elegant way, for your introduction. See the page entitled ‘constructing an argument’ that has an example of a ‘line of argument’ paragraph. 3) Then write out a linear plan of your essay with a logical ARGUMENT, an argument that is assertively stated and then proved through the course of your piece. TIP: try not to separate out style, content and context; discuss them together to for creative writing, show how the relate to one another. List Paper. You are aiming to produce something that identifies and describes both the wood and the trees; indeed, the trees are your evidence for the existence of the wood! You need to put together a big argument out of lots of bits of evidence. 1) Everyone has his or her own way of research paper, writing. I sometimes find it easier to write the middle of the essay first and then come to the introduction last, which is perhaps the hardest bit to write. List Paper. You may find that your ideas change and are worked out more fully as you start to write. In which case go back to B) and produce another plan.

Present your ideas as a finished thought, rather than a thought process. 2) Keep yourself closely to your argument by imagining your reader. Perhaps a friend, a tutor or a parent might serve: imagine them behind you as you write asking ‘SO WHAT?’, making you insist on its relevance and trying to prove a particular point. Imagine that you are a newspaper editor writing a polemic, trying to convince your readership of a particular point of view. 3) Inventing a title and writing an introduction. You should try to make your essay interesting to research marketing, an examiner. Which do you think is the best of these three titles: ‘Aphra Behn’s Oroonoko’; ‘Discuss the question of race in list of research, Aphra Behn’s Oroonoko’; ‘The “gallant slave”: the idea of the writing, noble savage in Aphra Behn’s Oroonoko’. Similarly with the introduction.

The first sentence should grab the examiner immediately. Which is a better first sentence: ‘Aphra Behn’s Oroonoko was published in 1688 and is a prose work about Surinam’; ‘At the heart of Aphra Behn’s Oroonoko stands the deep paradox of the ‘royal slave’. 4) Using secondary literary criticism. It is, of course, good to read lots and to list of research, incorporate that reading into your work. What you are attempting to strategy, do, though, is to paper, position your independently arrived at ideas in for jobs, relation to other critics in the field. You shouldn’t be deferential or let the ideas of others drag you off course. List. You should USE other people’s work in the service of your own argument. Paper Marketing. For example, you might disagree with a critic; you might apply their theory about one text to another; you might say that their work hasn’t gone far enough in its assessment. Never use a quotation from someone else to clinch an argument: just because someone famous has said x or y it doesn’t mean that it’s necessarily true. I sometimes find it useful to write a draft of my paper that includes no secondary reading at all, basing it just on my general knowledge of the of research paper, critical field.

I then do some detailed research in secondary criticism before writing a second draft. Marketing. This means that the agenda is not dictated by other scholars, and ensures that I use them rather than becoming their spokeswoman. Make sure, of course, that all your reading is properly referenced to avoid a charge of plagiarism. 1) Check the spelling: in particular the names of the author and the text that you’re looking at list of research, MUST be spelled correctly. 2) Check your punctuation. If you don’t know how to use particular punctuation marks please get a book and essay idea, learn how. In particular the misuse of list paper, apostrophes is research deeply irritating to of research, an examiner. The Collins gem guides are really good also Lynne Truss, Eats, Shoots and Leaves is fun and informative.

3) Make sure that you get hold of the blue booklet, ‘Essay Writing and Scholarly Practice’, from the general office. For Creative Writing For Students. You must use the reference guide in there. List Of Research. I favor the MHRA guidelines; you may prefer the responsibility essay, MLA style. If you do reference a website it is best to put it in a footnote rather than the list of research, text were it looks ugly. You should always include some close detailed analysis of the literary text(s) that you’re discussing in your essay. This demonstrates your sensitivity to essay idea, the forms, textures and ideological purpose of language. List Of Research. You should aim to show the relationship between form and research, meaning, between the text and list of research, its world. Before you can put together an argument about the relationship between a text and letters, its time you will need to of research paper, do some close reading, compiling a list of technical features in a text or an excerpt from a text. Choose excerpts that relate to themes or passages that interest you. Essay Idea. Then you can develop a checklist of features to look for.

Use this as a guide but you may want to add to, or amend it. *** What you see will be very different from what other people see. So, although it looks like a slightly dry exercise, this is where your ideas, your originality will come from. Close reading, in any module, will make your essays sparkle. *** #61623; Prose, drama or poetry? #61623; Genre? (e.g. is it panegyric, epic, restoration comedy or what ever) #61623; Does it remind you of anything? Can you compare or contrast it with something of of research, a similar date?

Or, alternatively, compare it with something of a similar genre from the essay, previous or next decade, for paper example, in order to investigate change over time. #61623; Poetry: metre, rhythm and rhyme. Look at essay about business strategy, the section on poetic form at the back of the Norton Anthology (p. 2944) and paper, other guides. Don’t just describe metre etc but ask yourself how it works in that particular passage. How are units of meaning created by covering letters for jobs, the line divisions? When a poet downplays or emphasizes a particular word through positioning it in paper, a particular way, what effect does it have? How does the letters for jobs, poet manage tone, pace and register with his use of paper, rhyme and rhythm? iF THESE FEATURES ARE NOT IMPORTANT IN YOUR PIECE IGNORE THEM.

#61623; Drama: look at the length / speed of the speeches, the stage directions, the editing essays, entrances and exits. #61623; Prose: rhetorical features and clause structure are the things to look out for in particular. Are the sentences complex or simple? Is it in hypotaxis or parataxis? What about paper, word order and syntax, is there anything unusual or unexpected there? #61623; What is the overall structure of the passage / text? Are there abrupt changes or a progression from one idea to essay idea, another?

#61623; What other structures are there? Symmetries, comparisons and contrasts, digressions, asides, repetition. Is there any dialogue? Are the arguments circular or progressive? #61623; Are there any words you don’t fully understand? If you aren’t in a closed exam you could look them up in the Oxford English Dictionary online. This would also give you a sense of the other meanings that that word might have. Are there any puns? #61623; Think about grammatical features: tenses, conditional constructions, the passive voice. Is the passage in the first, second or third person? Perhaps there are tense or person shifts; what effect do these produce?

#61623; Look out for list of research predominance: several superlatives or comparative adjectives and adverbs; a lot of words that mean a similar thing, repetitions of possessive pronouns or what ever. #61623; What kind of language is being used? i.e. Social. what register is it in? Is it elevated or earthy, legal or lyrical, rhetorical or religious? Why? #61623; Look for particular rhetorical features: metaphor and of research paper, simile, hyperbole and litotes, personification, metonymy and so on. #61623; Look at punctuation (but be careful: it could be the intervention of social, a printer or a later editor). Look out of research for: enjambment, parentheses, direct speech? When the punctuation is sparse, why? Is it because there is essay idea a proliferation of list of research, conjunctions that resist punctuation like, for example, the tips for creative for students, word ‘and’. List Of Research. This may indicate parataxis or a very conversational style.

#61623; Look out for allusions and references, often to the bible or classical stories. If you don’t know them and you’re not in for students, a closed exam, look them up in a reference dictionary or on the internet. #61623; What is the tone of the passage? Is it homiletic, comic, anxious, melancholy or ironic? How is this effect created? #61623; Where else does that poet use similar phrases, ideas, patterns and images? What does it say about his or her concerns and of research paper, art? TIP: Don’t make simple associations between sense and sound. For example, whilst there are a lot of warm words that begin with ‘m’ (like, for example, milkmaid, mother, magic etc) there are also some, like ‘malice’, ‘muscular’, ‘murder’ which evoke quite different associations.

You then need to think how those technical features, which you’ve noted construct the essay idea, meaning of the passage / text. List Of Research. Do not think about form and content as separate things as if form were a kind of cloak in which meaning is dressed: they are organically connected. Above and editing essays, beyond that you will also need to think about how that text (both its form and its meaning) relate to the particular concerns and fashions (literary, political, philosophical etc) of its time. You might think about the way in which repeated ideas in your text / excerpt link to significant contemporary discourses. List Paper. Look for substituted vocabularies: i.e. when love / sex is discussed with the language of money / credit for example. Could that be related to prevailing economic trends and ideas? When you are constructing your ARGUMENT and writing your essay, consult your close reading list.

Not everything there will be relevant to paper marketing, your ARGUMENT; you only want to list, include the things that relate, that offer evidence for a particular point of essay idea, view about how the text is placed culturally, politically, socially and / or historically. Research is crucial for any essay and requires a certain amount of list paper, initiative. You will partly have to learn by trial and error. Here are a few tips and ideas, though. Responsibility Essay. Read both narrowly (and address the list of research, theme of your essay) and responsibility of business essay, also widely. List Of Research. So if you are, for example, researching infanticide, also research the family or law / crime. When you research a context it might be worth look at the work of philosophers, painters, and theologians and see what they were saying / doing in this period. An essay which looked at the early modern patriarchal family in the light of Robert Filmer’s political tract Patriarchia, for example, would be much more interesting than one that only looked at modern historians’ account of the early modern family.

An essay that discussed the tips, panegyric written to, or on a particular king, alongside the list, portraits that were painted of him could also be very suggestive. EEBO might be very useful here at helping you to find out about, say, sermon culture or advice literature. (look at the last page of this booklet for some help here). Think of some the areas, themes, historical moments, authors and ideas that you want to find out about. List them as key words. For example: Aphra Behn, Oroonoko, race, royalism, restoration, early modern, colonialism, slavery etc Do not be limited here. Think of essay about business strategy, terms / phrases that will give you some background too. How about ‘cheap print’, ‘renaissance politics’ etc Then begin on list of research, the computer. Tips For Creative Writing For Students. Be careful of stuff that you find on the ordinary WWW.

It is not usually very reliable. Often this is stuff that people can’t publish in proper books. List. Use it is a guide and be very critical. 1) http://www.jstor.org (through the covering letters, Warwick network only). Here you can read articles from reputable, peer-reviewed journals on line. An excellent starting point. List Of Research Paper. Try various combinations of your search terms in either the Basic search (will give you hundreds of items) or in the advanced search form (which will give you much narrower and probably more useful stuff.

Try it out; go to essay idea, the advanced search form: A) In the box marked ‘All of these words’ insert the word ‘Behn’. Then tick the box marked ‘title’ and then also the paper, box marked ‘article’. Press the ‘Search’ button. See if you can identify any articles with a particularly historicist bent.

B) In the box marked ‘All of these words’ insert the words ‘White’ and ‘Black’ and ‘England’. In the research paper, box marked ‘exact phrase’ enter ‘Seventeenth-century’. Press search and see what you get out. Try other, similar search terms. C) In the box marked ‘All of list paper, these words’ insert the word ‘Royalist’. In the box marked ‘at least one of research paper marketing, these words’ enter the words ‘print culture’. Perhaps limit to articles by checking the relevant tick box. List Of Research Paper. Press search and see if any of those are useful. Editing Essays. [you will see that sometimes you have to do some considerable sifting to find good things.]

2) The Modern Language Association of America database direct access from the list of research paper, Warwick network at: http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/services/library/electronicresources/databases/#m. The bibliographic databases are listed alphabetically so scroll down to ‘M’. Select ‘MLA’. This will give you the editing essays, reference only (although Warwick may provide a link to the on-line journal). You may find that some of the list of research paper, things that are listed you won’t be able to get because Warwick doesn’t subscribe to that journal or perhaps the item is a doctoral dissertation from another institution. Don’t worry, you’re not expected to read everything under the sun. Paper Marketing. Leave those things that you can’t get. Try it out: put in the search terms ‘Aphra’, ‘Behn’ and ‘race’ into the keywords box.

Press search and of research, see what you get. 3) Historical abstracts: http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/services/library/subjects/arts/elecresources/#databases_internet. Again, use this database to help you compile a list of articles or books that you could look at essay about business strategy, either on-line, if Warwick has a link, or in the library. List Of Research. Ignore the things that you can’t get hold of. A) Put the search terms ‘restoration’, ‘race’ and ‘England’ into the keywords box. Press search. B) Put the search terms ‘early modern’ and ‘print culture’ into essay about strategy, the keywords box.

Press search. Again you will have to decide what’s useful / relevant. 4) Use the library catalogue, don’t limit yourself to books about English. Put in search terms that will give you books on the historical background that you’re looking for. Once you have found one book on the shelf look around in list of research, that same area for tips others that will be related by subject.

5) Look on your reading list for general background books. CONSTRUCTING AN ARGUMENT. Producing a successful argument is a process that has a number of stages. Often you will understand your argument better after you have started writing. It is list of research important that you go back and re-plan your work, taking into about business strategy, account your new findings. You will need to develop a provisional thesis, however, so that you have somewhere to of research, start: a focus for your close reading and research. You don’t need to argue that history is important for the study of literature.

You can take that as a given and move on to say something a bit more sophisticated about how the particular poem / play or prose piece you’re working on intersects with a particular set of events or ideas in a specific historical moment. A good argument should be fairly specific rather than general and comprehensive. In particular, when writing a historicist essay, do not list the ways in which one text is embedded in its period. Research Paper Marketing. Instead choose one of list paper, those ways and research it in more depth. So, rather than writing about, say, Ben Jonson’s interest in Anabaptists, Spanishness, alchemy, the plague, etc in The Alchemist, choose one of tips for students, these themes and find out about it in the historiography of the seventeenth century and couple this research with a close reading of those sections of the play that treat that theme. Your readings of the list of research paper, text and the history of the times should suggest your detailed argument.

Don’t think of for creative writing, your argument first and then try to press it onto the play or poem you’re interested in; allow your idea to grow out of of research paper, your reading. Below is my best attempt at a LINE OF ARGUMENT for an essay on essay, Rochester and Milton. List Of Research. Again, I should stress that this is only by way of demonstration what I would do. This is very different from paper what you would do. There is no one way and your ideas will be as interesting / valid as mine. Don’t think that you have to list paper, produce something the same, or even necessarily similar I have done this just to essay idea, give you an example of what I mean.

I have tried to construct an argument which uses both close reading and historical context. Imagining the future in the restoration: a critical comparison of the poetry of John Wilmot, Earl of list of research paper, Rochester and John Milton. Line of for students, Argument: This essay will argue that Rochester’s poetry is not only everywhere fascinated by time, regularly exploring what it is and how it operates, but that this interest betrays his sophisticated engagement with contemporary political philosophy. It will closely interrogate the forms of several of Rochester’s time-related poems for their political sensibilities.

It will then contrast those poetic forms and political sensibilities with those in the poetry of John Milton and especially Paradise Regained. Milton as I shall show with the use of historical evidence is very differently socially and list paper, politically placed, indeed at the other end of the ideological spectrum from the Earl of Rochester. I shall show that the difference is one of dispossession (Rochester) and providence (Milton). Rochester’s narrators exist in fear of, and subject to essay idea, an arbitrary and absolute future; Milton’s Paradise Regained, on the other hand, asks an imagined republican reader to wait in anticipation of a future in which God will deliver their political success. I shall explore the way in paper, which Rochester’s pessimism the idea and tone of dispossession in his poetry and Milton’s optimism the visionary quality of his providential allegory stand in essay business strategy, contrast to the respective fortunes of the political groups to list of research paper, which those poets actually belonged and at the particular times when the poems I’m discussing here were written and published: i.e. Rochester’s being part of the royal court and letters in retail, Milton’s being displaced from list his office at the restoration of Charles II. This will arrive at, by way of essay strategy, conclusion, the demonstrable sadness of some of Rochester’s verse which indicates the complex circumspection with which he viewed his own aristocratic, political community and its limited expectations of monarchical authority. HELP FOR THIS PARTICULAR ASSESSMENT.

Details of what you are expected to do are on the departmental website at: http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/arts/english/undergrad/modules/second/en228/assessedessay2/ There you will find a list of texts and details of of research, how to find them on EEBO (Early English Books Online). Their website is at: http://eebo.chadwyck.com/home. You need to essay business strategy, download those texts, read them and then choose one to write about. You could also read the essays, published on the EEBO website, by previous Warwick students that have won prizes for their attempts at of research, this assignment. http://www.lib.umich.edu/tcp/eebo/edu/edu_win_03.html. You might also use EEBO in your essay research. Try the subject list in particular. If you get yourself to the search form at http://eebo.chadwyck.com/search you can click on the link marked ‘select from a list’ next to the subject keyword box.

This has all sorts of interesting categories: look up, for example, ‘anti-catholicism’ or ‘restoration’, ‘credit’ or ‘murder’. I would like you to do what you can in terms of placing the tips for creative writing, text of your choice, and researching it. Then I’d like you to list, come and see me at the end of term with a title and a line of argument. Essay. You could also, if you wish, bring a longer essay plan. This is Isabel talking to her group. We will all be available on email over the holidays--do ask. Gabriel won't be here after the holidays--he lives in London--but do come and see me, his group, if you need a person to talk to. USING THE OXFORD ENGLISH DICTIONARY. The OED can be found online (through the list paper, Warwick network) at http://www.oed.com. When we read an edited text we often have a helpful gloss which an editor has provided so that words and about business strategy, phrases that we don’t understand are defined for us. List Of Research. In this assignment you will have to put together that gloss for yourself and the best way to start to do that is with the editing essays, OED.

The OED is an extraordinary resource that will give you assistance in of research paper, all sorts of ways. For example: a) it will obviously help you to understand words which you don’t understand or unusual applications. For Creative Writing. It will also help you to find obsolete and dialect words. b) it will help you to see how words have changed their meanings or emphases over time. c) it will help you to identify puns. Paper. There may be sexual or religious connotations to a particular word that we may have lost.

Some times our modern definitions will co-exist with old, and research paper marketing, now obsolete meanings. d) it will tell you the earliest use of a particular word. This is useful for working out which of several definitions might apply to the word you’re looking at. Look at the examples, that is the quotations that are given, and note their dates. It may be that you find that the word was new or recently borrowed from another language.

Click the ‘date chart’ button to see the uses represented on a time line. It may be that you will find that a word is used differently and in different contexts at different points of the seventeenth century: what might the use of a particular word / phrase tell us about an author’s engagement with political, historical or sociological movements? e) Look at the etymology: this might tell you about how the text you’re looking at paper, engages with particular fashions or imperial encounters. Look up, for covering letters example, ‘chocolate’ where does the word come from? At what period does it come into the language? f) the examples given in list of research paper, the dictionary will also help you to see how other contemporaries used the word or phrase you’re interested in, and in what sort of contexts it came up. In this way it can operate as a concordance. Essay Idea. You should investigate the concordances available in list of research paper, the library, by the way. Covering. Similarly they will give you a sense of how a particular word or phrase is paper used elsewhere. You should use the OED not just to look up words that you don’t understand but also other words, especially those that are used in an unfamiliar way. You will find more interesting things if you look up lexical, rather than grammatical words.

That means verbs, adjectives, adverbs and nouns rather than prepositions, articles and pronouns. You need to remember that there was no standard spelling in the early modern period; the move to standardize spelling did not occur until the middle of the eighteenth century. This means that when you have a word you don’t understand it you may not get an adequate definition by putting it in exactly as it is into the OED search box. Try that first but if it isn’t found, or you get a definition that is not right (i.e. the examples indicate that its earliest use was a lot later than your text) you should try different spellings. In particular the vowels are often interchangeable. Try every vowel combination that you can think of. Editing Essays. Try substituting ts and cs, us and vs and other related consonants. Try out the OED. Look up the following words: how have their meanings have changed? Where do the list, words come from? How were the editing essays, words used at of research, different points in covering for jobs in retail, history?

And in the seventeenth century in particular? Department of English and Comparative Literary Studies, Humanities Building, University of Warwick, Coventry CV4 7AL.